My New “Favourite Cardigan”

Although this design is called “Favourite Cardigan”, and it’s not technically my fav, I’m quite pleased with how this little number turned out.

I adore top down raglan sleeve knits!

I didn’t end up with the intended 3/4 length sleeves, even though I followed the pattern. I had a brain freeze and forgot to even check and see if I liked the length before I did the ribbing and bind off. Even so, I wasn’t displeased enough to change that!

I found some very cheap but very appropriate buttons at the local fabric store, and reinforced the buttonhole band with ribbon.

Pattern: Favourite Cardigan, out of “Custom Knits” by Wendy Bernard
Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers, colour #2429
Needles: US 8 / 5.0 mm
Modifications: Made it full length as opposed to being cropped
Were I to make it again: The design is supposed to end up off the shoulders, but in no way does this happen if the pattern is followed as written. Next time I would cast on more stitches and start the body sooner.

3 thoughts on “My New “Favourite Cardigan”

Leave a Reply

